QuickBooks eBay Integration Pricing and eBay Connector by Intuit App Costs Compared
October 2026 · Reconciler
Try it while you read
This is the tie-out board Reconciler gives you: both sides side by side, matches explained in plain English, exceptions flagged. Read-only, and it never moves money.
Read-only ยท Never moves money
An eBay QuickBooks integration costs about $14 to $300 a month for most US sellers on QuickBooks Online, depending on order volume and how the app posts. Checked on October 9, 2026, the cheapest published options at 1,000 eBay orders a month are Teapplix at $20, Taxomate at $24 and Link My Books at $47, with A2X at $79. Synder and Webgility start at $65 and $79 and climb faster because they sell multichannel sync. Intuit's own eBay Connector does not print a price on the help pages we read.
Every app below moves eBay activity into QuickBooks. None of them proves that the eBay payouts sitting in QuickBooks agree with the deposits that actually reached your bank, and that is the job that eats the last days of every month. We read each vendor's own pricing page on October 9, 2026. The tables show only what each one publishes, and where a vendor leaves something out we say so instead of guessing.
How much does an eBay QuickBooks integration cost?
Budget $14 to $79 a month for a payout-summary app such as Taxomate, Link My Books or A2X up to 5,000 orders, $15 to $25 for Teapplix's order export, and $65 to $300 for Synder or Webgility, which bundle other channels and per-order detail. Bookkeep prices on annual revenue rather than orders. You pay for QuickBooks Online on top of any of them.
| Option | Published price, checked October 9, 2026 | What the price counts | Trial | QuickBooks Desktop |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| eBay Connector by Intuit | No price on the Intuit help articles we read; the app listing could not be loaded, so check it inside QuickBooks Online before relying on it | Not stated; imports up to one year of orders | Not stated | No, QuickBooks Online plans only |
| Taxomate | One channel: $14 for 200 orders, $24 for 1,000, $44 for 5,000; $12, $20 and $37 a month billed yearly | Orders a month | 14 days | No, "not at this time" |
| Teapplix (QuickBooks export) | $15 for up to 500 orders, $20 for 500 to 1,500, $25 above 1,500; inventory manager extra | Orders exported to QuickBooks across all channels | 30 days | Yes, Pro, Premier and Enterprise |
| Link My Books | One channel: $24 for 101 to 200 orders, $47 to 1,000, $68 to 5,000; two channels $32, $55 and $77 | Orders a month, rolling average, upgrades 7 days after notice | 14 days, no card | No, QuickBooks Online and Xero |
| A2X for eBay | Mini $29 for 200 orders, Basic $45 for 500, Pro $79 for 2,000, Advanced $115 for 5,000, Standard 10k $159 | Orders a month; history depth grows by plan | Full features for three settlements | No, QuickBooks Online, Xero and NetSuite |
| Bookkeep | Lite $19, Starter $49, Growth $99, Pro $199, Advanced $499, Unlimited $1,199; two months free on yearly billing | Annual revenue and channel count | 14 days, no card | No |
| Synder | Basic $65 for 500 transactions, Essential from $129, Pro from $299, Pro Max from $599; $52, $103, $240 and $480 billed yearly | Sales transactions of every kind except processing fees | 15 days, no card | Essential and above |
| Webgility | QuickBooks Online: Pro $79 for 300 orders, Advanced $149 for 800, Complete $349 for 1,500; $69, $129 and $299 billed yearly; extra orders $10 a month per 500 | Orders across sales channels | Not stated on the pricing page | Yes, separate ladder from $249 a month |
Three names you may expect are missing on purpose. MyWorks has no eBay connector and reaches eBay orders only if they pass through Shopify or WooCommerce first. Amaka's eBay integration is limited to sellers registered with eBay Australia. And the Clarity Ventures eBay to QuickBooks page that still shows up in search now returns a 410; its general integration platform costs $599 a month, which is middleware pricing, not an eBay app.
What does each app cost at 200, 1,000 and 5,000 eBay orders a month?
A ladder only matters at your own volume, so we priced every option for a US seller with one eBay store on eBay Managed Payments, QuickBooks Online and no inventory sync, counting one order as one transaction. For Bookkeep we assumed a $35 average order, which puts those sellers at roughly $84,000, $420,000 and $2.1 million in yearly sales.
| Option | 200 orders a month | 1,000 orders a month | 5,000 orders a month | How it posts |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taxomate | $14 ($12 yearly) | $24 ($20 yearly) | $44 ($37 yearly) | One summary per payout |
| Teapplix | $15 | $20 | $25 | Each order or a daily summary |
| Bookkeep | $19 (Lite) | $49 (Starter) | $199 (Pro) | One journal entry per settlement |
| Link My Books | $24 | $47 | $68 | One summary invoice per payout |
| A2X | $29 (Mini) | $79 (Pro) | $115 (Advanced) | One summary per payout |
| Synder | $65 ($52 yearly) | $129 ($103 yearly) | $299 ($240 yearly) | Summary or per transaction, your choice |
| Webgility | $79 ($69 yearly) | About $159, Advanced plus one 500-order block | About $239 on the same rule; the page also lists a $15 backend overage, so get a quote | Per order or daily sales summary |
| eBay Connector by Intuit | No price published on the pages we could read | Invoice or sales receipt per order | ||
The Webgility figures at 1,000 and 5,000 orders are our arithmetic from its published overage rate, not a price Webgility prints. Every other cell is a published tier.
Is the eBay Connector by Intuit free?
We could not confirm it. Intuit's help articles explain what the connector does but do not state a price, and its app listing would not load for us. Older articles calling it free trace back to the OneSaas connector Intuit used to run. Open Apps inside QuickBooks Online, find the eBay listing and read the price there before you plan around $0.
What the help pages do confirm is useful. The connector posts each eBay order as an invoice or a sales receipt with fees, taxes, discounts, products and customers, new orders appear within about four hours, and it imports up to a year of history. Intuit also runs a separate eBay Managed Payments app that posts one sales receipt per sale or a daily summary and shows the payout ID and fee breakdown, with up to 90 days of history. Both are QuickBooks Online only.
What is the cheapest way to connect eBay to QuickBooks?
On published prices, Taxomate at $14 to $44 a month and Teapplix at $15 to $25 are the cheapest paid routes up to 5,000 orders. They are cheap for different reasons. Taxomate posts one summary per payout, which keeps QuickBooks small and ties each entry to a bank deposit. Teapplix exports orders, works with QuickBooks Desktop, and leaves the payout side to you.
Cheapest is not always lowest total cost. A per-order export is the cheaper subscription and the more expensive month end, because hundreds of receipts then have to add up to one net deposit. If your bookkeeper bills by the hour, a payout-summary app usually pays for itself in the first close.
Which eBay QuickBooks app is best for my order volume?
Under about 500 orders a month on eBay alone, Taxomate, Link My Books and A2X Mini all cost less than $30 and do the same core job: one summarized entry per payout, split into sales, refunds, fees and taxes. Pick on history depth and support. Link My Books includes three months of history on one channel and 12 months on two, A2X ties history to the plan, and Taxomate's ladder is the lowest. Our Taxomate pricing and alternatives and Link My Books alternatives pages go deeper on both.
Between 1,000 and 5,000 orders the gap widens. Taxomate tops out at $44, Link My Books at $68 and A2X at $115, while Synder reaches $299 and Webgility needs a quote. Synder and Webgility earn the extra money when eBay is one of several channels, when you want per-order detail for disputes, or when the books are in QuickBooks Desktop.
Does eBay integrate with QuickBooks Desktop?
Yes, but only through a few apps. Teapplix exports to QuickBooks Desktop Pro, Premier and Enterprise from $15 a month. Synder supports Desktop from its Essential plan at $129 a month, and Webgility sells a separate QuickBooks Enterprise ladder from $249 a month ($199 billed yearly) for 1,000 orders. Intuit's connector, Taxomate, Link My Books, A2X and Bookkeep are QuickBooks Online or other cloud ledgers only.
Why doesn't my eBay payout match QuickBooks?
Because eBay Managed Payments pays out net. Each deposit is sales minus final value fees, ad fees, refunds, shipping labels and any hold or adjustment, and one payout often covers orders from several days. A per-order app posts gross sales order by order, so the single net deposit on your bank statement has to be matched against dozens of receipts plus a fee entry. If the bank feed also records the deposit as income, revenue lands twice, which is one of the most common complaints in Intuit's own community threads.
Payout-summary apps fix the shape of the problem by posting one entry equal to the payout. They do not prove the deposit arrived, catch a payout split across two transfers, or notice when a refund pulled a later payout below zero. Year end adds one more check, because the gross figure eBay reports on your 1099-K will not match net deposits, and sellers who file themselves often work through the 1099-K line by line before the return goes in.
Do I need a sync app and reconciliation software?
Most eBay sellers on QuickBooks need one tool to move the data and one way to prove it is right. The sync app posts the payout. Ecommerce payment reconciliation software checks the result against the money that arrived. Reconciler connects QuickBooks Online read-only and takes your bank statement as a CSV upload (Mercury and Brex connect directly), then matches each eBay payout on the bank statement to the entry your sync app posted, with a plain English reason under every pair and every exception flagged.
To be clear about the limit: Reconciler does not read eBay payout reports, so it does not split a payout into its orders and fees. That stays the sync app's job. What it does is prove that each deposit landed and agrees with the ledger, and catch the duplicates and missing deposits that a sync on its own cannot see. It never posts to QuickBooks and never moves money, so it runs next to whichever app you choose. With QuickBooks Online connected it costs $89 a month billed yearly, or $179 month to month. The QuickBooks reconciliation page shows how the ledger connection works.
What should I ask before paying for an eBay QuickBooks app?
- What counts toward the limit? Orders, transactions or revenue. Synder counts refunds and adjustments; Link My Books uses a rolling average and upgrades you after a week's notice.
- Does it post per order or per payout? A payout summary keeps QuickBooks readable and ties to the bank; per-order detail helps when a buyer disputes one sale.
- Does it need eBay Managed Payments? A2X does and does not support PayPal for eBay. Sellers with old PayPal-era history should ask how it is handled.
- How far back can it import? Intuit's connector goes back a year, its Managed Payments app 90 days, and the paid apps tie history to the plan.
- Is QuickBooks Desktop supported? Only Teapplix, Synder from Essential and Webgility's Enterprise ladder in this list.
- How will I know the eBay clearing account is right at month end? If the answer is "check it by hand", plan for that job or for a tool that does it.
Prices in this category change often, so confirm any figure here on the vendor's own page before you buy. If the sync already runs and the real problem is proving that eBay, the bank and QuickBooks agree, you can see Reconciler's plans and match your own payouts the same day. The same decision, with different ladders, comes up in Amazon QuickBooks integration pricing and Shopify QuickBooks integration pricing.
See your accounts tie out to $0.00
Upload your bank and ledger exports or connect supported accounts read-only. Reconciler matches transactions, flags what does not add up, and explains every match, so your books close faster. Read-only, never moves money.