QuickBooks Etsy Integration Pricing and QuickBooks for Etsy Sellers App Costs Compared
October 2026 · Reconciler
Try it while you read
This is the tie-out board Reconciler gives you: both sides side by side, matches explained in plain English, exceptions flagged. Read-only, and it never moves money.
Read-only ยท Never moves money
A QuickBooks Etsy integration costs about $12 to $300 a month for a US seller on QuickBooks Online. The price depends on order volume and on whether the app posts one summary per deposit or every order. We checked vendor pages on October 9 and 12, 2026. At 1,000 Etsy orders a month the cheapest published options are Taxomate at $24, Link My Books at $47 and A2X at $79. Synder starts at $65 and Webgility at $79, and both cost more because they sell multichannel sync. Intuit's own Etsy Connector does not show a price on its help article.
Each app below moves Etsy sales, fees and refunds into QuickBooks. None of them proves that the Etsy deposit recorded in QuickBooks matches the deposit that reached your bank, and that check is what keeps a bookkeeper busy at month end. The tables show only what each vendor publishes. Where a page leaves something out, we say so.
How much does an Etsy QuickBooks integration cost?
Expect $12 to $115 a month for a deposit-summary app such as Taxomate, Link My Books or A2X up to 5,000 orders. Synder and Webgility run $65 to $300 because they bundle other channels and per-order detail. QuickBooks Online is billed separately on top of whichever app you pick.
| Option | Published price | What the price counts | Trial | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Etsy Connector by Intuit | No price on Intuit's US help article, which lists Simple Start, Essentials, Plus, Advanced, Solopreneur and Ledger plans | Not stated; imports up to one year of orders | Not stated | October 12, 2026 |
| Taxomate | Starter, one channel: $14 for 200 orders, $24 for 1,000, $44 for 5,000; $12, $20 and $37 a month billed yearly | Orders a month across channels | 14 days | October 12, 2026 |
| Link My Books | One channel: $24 for 101 to 200 orders, $47 to 1,000, $68 to 5,000; two channels $32, $55 and $77 | Orders a month on a rolling 12-month average; each Etsy store is one channel | 14 days, no card | October 9, 2026 |
| A2X for Etsy | Mini $29 for 200 orders, Basic $45 for 500, Pro $79 for 2,000, Advanced $115 for 5,000, Standard 10k $159 | Combined monthly orders across channels | Free trial, 30-minute setup session on every plan | October 12, 2026 |
| Synder | Basic $65 for 500 transactions, Essential from $129, Pro from $299, Pro Max from $599; $52, $103, $240 and $480 billed yearly | Sales transactions, including refunds and adjustments | 15 days, no card | October 9, 2026 |
| Webgility | QuickBooks Online: Pro $79 for 300 orders, Advanced $149 for 800, Complete $349 for 1,500; $69, $129 and $299 billed yearly; extra orders $10 a month per 500 | Orders across sales channels | Not stated on the pricing page | October 9, 2026 |
Two common names are left out on purpose. MyWorks syncs Shopify and WooCommerce, not Etsy. Bookkeep does not list Etsy on its pricing page.
What does each app cost at 200, 1,000 and 5,000 Etsy orders a month?
A price ladder means little until you place yourself on it. We priced each option for a US seller with one Etsy shop, Etsy Payments, QuickBooks Online and no inventory sync, counting one order as one transaction.
| Option | 200 orders a month | 1,000 orders a month | 5,000 orders a month | How it posts |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taxomate | $14 ($12 yearly) | $24 ($20 yearly) | $44 ($37 yearly) | One summary per Etsy deposit |
| Link My Books | $24 | $47 | $68 | One summary invoice per deposit |
| A2X | $29 (Mini) | $79 (Pro) | $115 (Advanced) | One summary per deposit |
| Synder | $65 ($52 yearly) | $129 ($103 yearly) | $299 ($240 yearly) | Summary or per transaction, your choice |
| Webgility | $79 ($69 yearly) | About $159, Advanced plus one 500-order block | About $239 on the same rule; get a quote | Per order or daily sales summary |
| Etsy Connector by Intuit | No price published on the page we read | Order details with fees, taxes, discounts and customers | ||
The Webgility figures at 1,000 and 5,000 orders come from our own arithmetic using its published overage rate; Webgility does not print them. All other cells are published tiers. At 200 orders a month a $30 average order means about $6,000 in monthly sales. For that seller the gap between Taxomate and Webgility is $65 a month, about one percent of revenue.
What does Etsy take out before the deposit reaches your bank?
Etsy pays out net, which is the reason Etsy books drift in QuickBooks. A US seller pays a $0.20 listing fee per listing and per auto-renewal after a sale, a 6.5% transaction fee on item price plus shipping, and payment processing of 3% plus $0.25 per order. Offsite Ads take 15% of an attributed sale, or 12% once you pass $10,000 a year. Shipping labels and Etsy Ads come out of the same balance.
Here is a small illustrative month, not a real account. Take 40 orders at $30, which is $1,200 in sales. Etsy deducts $78 in transaction fees, $46 in processing, $8 in renewals, $13.50 for three Offsite Ads sales and $160 in labels, so $894.50 lands in the bank. A per-order export posts $1,200 of sales across 40 receipts. The bank shows a single $894.50 line, and somebody has to make those two figures agree.
Is the Etsy Connector by Intuit free?
We could not confirm it. Intuit's US help article, updated in August 2026, says what the connector does and which QuickBooks Online plans it works with, but it gives no price. Open Apps inside QuickBooks Online and read the Etsy listing before you plan around $0.
The article does confirm the scope. The connector imports net amount, fees, taxes, discounts, products and customers, lets you choose which QuickBooks accounts receive Etsy payments and fees, and pulls in up to a year of past orders. It runs on QuickBooks Online plans only, including Solopreneur and the newer Ledger plan, and it needs an active Etsy shop.
Which Etsy QuickBooks app is best for a small shop?
Below about 500 orders a month, Taxomate, Link My Books and A2X Mini all come in under $30. They do the same core job: one entry per Etsy deposit, split into sales, refunds, fees and taxes. Choose on history depth, support and whether you also sell elsewhere. Taxomate has the lowest prices. Link My Books counts each Etsy store as one channel. A2X includes a 30-minute setup call on every plan. Our Taxomate pricing and alternatives and Link My Books alternatives pages compare both in more depth.
Once Etsy is one channel among several, the math changes. A2X and Taxomate count combined orders across channels. Synder and Webgility cost more but sync Shopify, Amazon, eBay and payment processors into a single file. Plenty of makers sell on Etsy, run a Shopify store and take wholesale invoices, and many of them track every platform payout in one income view before the bookkeeper starts on the ledger.
How do I record Etsy sales tax in QuickBooks?
Etsy collects and remits sales tax for US orders as the marketplace facilitator, so that tax should not appear in your revenue or your sales tax liability. A deposit-summary app normally posts it in and out of a clearing account so it nets to zero. Per-order imports can drop it into income if the mapping is wrong. Check the mapping during the trial, because a mistake there inflates gross sales on the return.
Can I connect Etsy to QuickBooks Desktop?
Your options are limited. Intuit's connector, Taxomate, Link My Books and A2X all work with QuickBooks Online or other cloud ledgers. Synder supports Desktop from its Essential plan at $129 a month. Webgility sells a separate QuickBooks Enterprise ladder starting at $249 a month. With either one, confirm the Etsy channel is included on the Desktop plan before you pay.
Why doesn't my Etsy deposit match QuickBooks?
Most of the time it comes down to one of four causes. The bank feed records the Etsy deposit as income while the sync app also posts the sales, which counts revenue twice. A refund or a label purchase pulls the payment account below zero and Etsy charges your card on file, a charge that never shows in the deposit. A reserve holds part of the balance back. Or a deposit spans orders from two months, so period totals refuse to tie.
A deposit-summary app fixes the first cause when the deposit is matched to its transfer and not added as income. It cannot tell you that a deposit never arrived, that a card charge for Etsy fees is sitting unmatched, or that one deposit was split. Those only surface when the bank side is checked against the ledger.
Do I need a sync app and reconciliation software?
Most Etsy sellers on QuickBooks need two things: a tool to move the data and a way to prove it is right. The sync app posts each Etsy deposit. Ecommerce payment reconciliation software checks that entry against the money that actually arrived. Reconciler connects QuickBooks Online read-only and takes your bank or card statement as a CSV upload (Mercury and Brex connect directly). It matches each Etsy deposit and each Etsy card charge to the entry your sync app posted, writes a plain-English reason under every pair and flags each exception.
Reconciler does not read Etsy's payment account reports, so it will not split a deposit into orders and fees. That part stays with the sync app. Its job is to prove each deposit landed and agrees with the ledger, and to catch duplicates, missing deposits and unmatched fee charges. It never posts to QuickBooks and never moves money, so it can run alongside whichever app you choose. With QuickBooks Online connected it costs $89 a month billed yearly, or $179 month to month. The QuickBooks reconciliation page explains how the ledger connection works.
What should I ask before paying for an Etsy QuickBooks app?
- What counts toward the limit? It might be orders, transactions or all channels combined. Synder counts refunds and adjustments, and Link My Books uses a rolling 12-month average.
- Does it post per order or per deposit? A deposit summary keeps QuickBooks readable and ties to the bank. Per-order detail helps when a buyer opens a case.
- How does it handle marketplace sales tax? Etsy's collected tax should net to zero, not land in income.
- What happens when Etsy charges my card? Fees billed to a card on file belong in the same clearing account as the deposit.
- How far back can it import? Intuit's connector goes back one year. The paid apps tie history depth to the plan.
- How will I know the Etsy clearing account is right at month end? If the honest answer is "check it by hand", budget for that work or for a tool that does it.
Prices in this category change often, so confirm every figure on the vendor's own page before you buy. If your sync already runs and the real problem is proving Etsy, the bank and QuickBooks agree, see Reconciler's plans and match your own deposits the same day. The same choice comes up with different price ladders in QuickBooks eBay integration pricing, Shopify QuickBooks integration pricing and Amazon QuickBooks integration pricing.
See your accounts tie out to $0.00
Upload your bank and ledger exports or connect supported accounts read-only. Reconciler matches transactions, flags what does not add up, and explains every match, so your books close faster. Read-only, never moves money.