Skip to content
Reconciler
How it works Pricing Blog FAQ Contact Sign in
Blog / Buying guides 8 min read

Stripe QuickBooks Integration Pricing and Stripe to QuickBooks Sync App Costs Compared

October 2026 · Reconciler

Try it while you read

This is the tie-out board Reconciler gives you: both sides side by side, matches explained in plain English, exceptions flagged. Read-only, and it never moves money.

Tie-out board
Difference $0.00 Reconciled
✓
Ledger

Read-only ยท Never moves money

A Stripe QuickBooks integration costs anywhere from $0 to about $300 a month, depending on who built it and how many Stripe transactions you push through it. Checked on October 2, 2026, Intuit's own Stripe Connector by QuickBooks is free for QuickBooks Online customers. Paid sync apps start at $9 to $19 a month for a few hundred transactions: ClickBooks, PayTraQer and Acodei. Synder starts at $65 a month. Webgility, which also handles store orders, starts at $69 a month billed annually.

The sticker price is the easy part. The harder part is that most of these tools are priced on transaction volume, and a growing Stripe account crosses tiers faster than people expect. The second catch is that every one of them posts Stripe activity into QuickBooks, but none of them checks that what QuickBooks now says actually agrees with what reached your bank. We read each vendor's own pricing page, Stripe Marketplace listing or help article on October 2, 2026. The tables below show only what they publish.

How much does a Stripe QuickBooks integration cost?

Expect $0 for Intuit's native connector, $9 to $50 a month for a single-purpose sync app at a few hundred to a thousand transactions, and $65 to $300 a month for Synder or Webgility, which add multichannel and per-order features. Annual billing cuts most of these by 17 to 20 percent.

OptionWho builds itPublished price, checked October 2, 2026What the limit countsTrial
Stripe Connector by QuickBooksIntuitFree for QuickBooks Online customersNo cap published; one Stripe account per companyNot applicable
QuickBooks Sync by AcodeiAcodei, the app Stripe's own docs point toScale $12 a month for 100 transactions up to $100 for 5,000; Enterprise $150 for 10,000 up to $350 for 250,000; annual is 10 months' priceEvery sale, refund, payout, invoice and invoice payment14 days, card required
PayTraQerSaasAntRise $19 a month for 500; Scale $29 for 1,000; Large $49 for 5,000; Dynamic $99 for 10,000; annual is 10 months' priceMonthly transactions15 days, 10 transactions
ClickBooksClickBooksKickoff $9 a month for 100; Essentials $25 for 300; Business $47 for 1,000; Business Plus $87 for 3,000 and up; 20% off yearlyMonthly transactions15 days, no card
QuickBooks Sync by S2QAI For VerticalsPrepaid credits, no subscription: $10 for 100, $50 for 1,000, $150 for 10,000; credits do not expireOne credit per Stripe transactionNot stated
SynderSynderBasic $65 a month; Essential from $129; Pro from $299; Pro Max from $599; yearly $52, $103, $240, $480 a monthSynced transactions, 500 on Basic, 1,000 on Essential, 10,000 on Pro15 days
WebgilityWebgilityPro $69 a month billed annually ($79 monthly) for 300 orders; Advanced $129; Complete $299; $10 a month per extra 500 ordersOrders across sales channels"Try for free", length not stated
ZapierZapierProfessional from $19.99 a month billed yearly, $29.99 monthly, 750 tasksTasks, one per action step14 days

Two names you might expect are missing on purpose. A2X does not sell a standalone Stripe connection; it treats Stripe as a payment gateway inside Shopify. Commerce Sync is listed on the Stripe Marketplace, but its Stripe page shows no US price, so we left it out rather than guess.

Is the Stripe Connector by QuickBooks free?

Yes. Intuit's page says QuickBooks customers can get the Stripe Connector by QuickBooks app "to connect your Stripe account for free". You still pay for QuickBooks Online itself, and the connector works on every current QuickBooks Online plan from Simple Start up to Advanced.

What you give up for free is control. Intuit's help article says the app imports up to two years of history, records each payout as a bank deposit linked to the individual sales and fees inside it, and does not support more than one Stripe integration at a time. That last point is the one that pushes growing companies to a paid app. If you run two Stripe accounts, say one for subscriptions and one for a marketplace, the native connector covers only one of them.

What does a Stripe to QuickBooks sync cost at 500, 1,000 and 5,000 transactions a month?

Volume is what actually sets the bill, so here is the cheapest published plan that covers each volume, month to month. A Stripe "transaction" for these tools usually means each charge, refund and payout. So 1,000 sales a month with a few refunds and 20 payouts lands just over 1,000.

Tool500 a month1,000 a month5,000 a month
Stripe Connector by QuickBooks$0$0$0
S2Q, prepaid creditsAbout $25About $50About $75
PayTraQer$19$29$49
Acodei$30$50$100
ClickBooks$47$47$87, if Business Plus covers your volume
Synder$65From $129From $299

S2Q figures are the credit pack cost spread over the months it lasts. Webgility is left out of this table because it meters orders across store channels rather than Stripe transactions, and Zapier because its task count depends on how many steps your Zap has. Synder's page also publishes a second, higher volume row per plan with extra volume "billed separately" and no overage rate, so ask what you would pay above the included figure before you sign.

Two things stand out. At 5,000 transactions a month the spread between the cheapest and the most expensive paid option is roughly six times. And the cheap end is genuinely capable: PayTraQer, Acodei and S2Q all describe posting through a Stripe clearing account so payouts line up with the bank deposit.

Summary sync or per-transaction sync, which one do you need?

Pick summary sync if you only need correct revenue, fees and refunds by day or by payout. Pick per-transaction sync if each Stripe charge has to tie to a QuickBooks customer or invoice, such as B2B invoicing or sales tax by customer. Summary keeps QuickBooks small and fast; per-transaction makes it big and slow.

Most paid apps let you choose. Acodei offers invoice sync or a daily summary, PayTraQer syncs daily as a summary or with details, and Synder sells both Summary Sync and Per Transaction Sync. Intuit's connector and Webgility post each charge individually. A SaaS company doing 4,000 small subscription charges a month usually wants summaries; an agency billing 60 invoices a month through Stripe usually wants every payment applied to its invoice.

Does a Stripe QuickBooks integration reconcile payouts to the bank?

Only partly. These apps record what Stripe reported and group it into the payout that should match the bank deposit. They do not prove that the deposit arrived, that the clearing account nets to zero, or that every Stripe balance change made it into QuickBooks. That check is still someone's monthly job.

Here is where it breaks in practice. A dispute is debited from a later payout than the charge it reverses. A refund issued after month end lands in the next period. Stripe holds part of a payout as a reserve. A fee adjustment arrives as its own balance transaction. Each of these leaves a small residue in the Stripe clearing account, and after six months nobody can say which of the $1,312.40 sitting there is real. The sync app did its job. The books still do not tie out.

That tie-out is what Stripe payout reconciliation software does, and it sits next to the sync rather than replacing it. Reconciler connects Stripe and QuickBooks Online with read-only keys you create, takes your bank statement as a CSV (or connects Mercury and Brex read-only), and matches payout to deposit to ledger entry line by line, with a plain English reason under every match and every exception. It never posts to QuickBooks, so it cannot fight with whichever sync app you choose. With QuickBooks connected it is $89 a month billed yearly on Growth. The details of the read-only ledger connection are on the QuickBooks reconciliation page.

Clean Stripe-to-books records matter beyond the audit, too. If you ever sell a SaaS business, a buyer verifying revenue will tie Stripe charges to bank deposits and to the P&L, and an unexplained clearing balance is exactly what slows that diligence down.

Which Stripe QuickBooks integration should you choose?

Start with the cheapest one that matches how you want revenue to look in QuickBooks, then add a reconciliation check if the clearing account has started to drift. By situation:

  • One Stripe account, modest volume, happy with per-charge detail. Use Intuit's free connector. Paying for an app here buys little.
  • Two or more Stripe accounts, or you want daily summaries. PayTraQer, Acodei or ClickBooks, priced by volume. At 1,000 transactions a month that is $29 to $50.
  • Irregular volume, or you hate subscriptions. S2Q's prepaid credits do not expire, so a seasonal business pays only for the months it sells.
  • Stripe plus PayPal, Square and store channels into one QuickBooks file. Synder or Webgility, which cost more because they cover more. Our Synder alternatives page compares Synder with the narrower tools.
  • Books already posted correctly, but month end never ties out. You do not need a second sync app. You need the payout to deposit to ledger match, which is payment reconciliation software.

If your ledger is NetSuite rather than QuickBooks, the price range changes a lot. Our guide to Stripe Connector for NetSuite pricing covers that side, where the cheapest published third-party option is $500 a month billed annually.

Questions to ask before you pay for a Stripe to QuickBooks app

Run the trial against your busiest real month, not a quiet one, and get answers to these before the card is charged:

  • What exactly counts as a transaction? Acodei counts sales, refunds, payouts, invoices and invoice payments, and excludes failed payments. Synder counts everything except processing fees. A quote that looks cheap can double once refunds and payouts are counted.
  • What happens when I go over the limit? Acodei gives a three-day grace period and then pauses syncing. A paused sync in the last week of the month is a close problem.
  • Does it handle disputes, reserves and fee adjustments, or only charges and refunds? Ask to see where a lost dispute lands in QuickBooks.
  • How far back can it import? Intuit's connector goes back two years. Some apps charge separately for historical sync or count it against the monthly limit.
  • Can it run more than one Stripe account into one QuickBooks company? The native connector cannot.
  • How will I know the clearing account is right at month end? If the honest answer is "check it by hand", plan for that job, or for a tool that does it.

Prices in this category move often, so re-check any figure here against the vendor's own pricing page before you buy. If you also take card payments on Square, the same comparison for that side is in Square QuickBooks integration pricing, and the PayPal side is in PayPal QuickBooks integration pricing. If the sync is already in place and the problem is proving it is right, you can see Reconciler's plans and run matching on your own Stripe payouts the same day.

See your accounts tie out to $0.00

Upload your bank and ledger exports or connect supported accounts read-only. Reconciler matches transactions, flags what does not add up, and explains every match, so your books close faster. Read-only, never moves money.